What’s Happening in Economic Development?

Business Services

HCDC worked with Enable Injections on an Enterprise Zone in Evendale. The company purchased a 41,000-sq ft building for an expansion that will create 111 full-time permanent positions in Hamilton County.

As a business wanting to expand in or relocate to Hamilton County, Ohio, the Hamilton County Economic Development Office is poised to help you. Whether that be by connecting you to those who can help guide you through the Small Business Administration loan process, facilitating the designation of an Enterprise Zone or Community Reinvestment Area resulting in tax break incentives for job creation/retention, or by assisting in the development of new land or redevelopment of land in Hamilton County.

Tax Incentives

Enterprise Zones
With the approval of local jurisdictions, the Hamilton County Commissioners may grant property tax incentives to non-retail enterprises that agree to establish, expand, renovate, or occupy a facility within a county-designated enterprise zone and agree to retain or create employment at the project’s location. A business must finalize an agreement prior to project commencement.

Community Reinvestment Areas
Improvements resulting in real property tax increases may be eligible for tax exemptions within designated Community Reinvestment Areas.

HCDC Loans

HCDC specializes in the SBA 504 Loan and the Ohio Regional 166 Loan to fit the needs of expanding businesses that are looking to finance the purchase of commercial real estate and heavy machinery/equipment. HCDC can also help businesses with the SBA Debt Refinance Program. Recently, HCDC also added the SBA-ILP loans to bridge the gap in the credit market.

More Services

State Programs
To learn about State programs click on the below links.

Demographics, Workforce, and Properties

Hamilton County is located within the Cincinnati-Middletown, OH-KY-IN Metropolitan Statistical Area (Cincinnati MSA). The counties consist of Hamilton, Warren, Clermont, and Brown counties in Ohio; Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Kenton, Gallatin, Grant, and Pendleton counties in Kentucky; and Dearborn, Franklin, and Ohio counties in Indiana.